Parents - Libraries NI will now be making fortnightly stops at our school. This is a wonderful opportunity to encourage reading and literacy skills. All children need to have a library card with them on the van days to borrow books. If your child already has a library card please make sure they bring it with them on the relevant Tuesdays or if your child would like to have a library card forms are available from the office. We would advice parents to ensure that books borrowed from the library van only come into school on library van days and that they come into school in a named bag. 
The library van will stop at school on the following days: 
Tuesday 13th May 2014 
Tuesday 27th May 2014 
Tuesday 10th June 2014 
Tuesday 24th June 2014 
Principals Message 
Thank you for taking the time to visit our website. 
 
We hope you find it informative and interesting. 
 
As you view the pages you will gather some idea of what we are trying to achieve at Cortamlet Primary School. The site will grow as time goes by so keep coming back to visit as we will try and keep it interesting for you. 
 
Congratulations to Leah and Mark who were finalists in the Poetry week competition in the Navan Centre earlier this term. Their poems where chosen from several hundred entries and we are extremely proud of them both! Well done! 

 

Important Dates: 
Thursday 8th 
2nd swimming session P5 - P7 
Tuesday 13th May 
Rev Graham assembly 
Thursday 15th 
3rd swimming session P5 - P7 
Friday 16th May 
RE inspection Rev Hughes and Rev Graham 
Tuesday 20th May 
Rev Murphy assembly 
Thursday 22nd May 
4th swimming session P5 - P7 
Friday 23rd May 
School development day - no pupils 
Monday 26th May 
No school - bank holiday 
Tuesday 27th May 
Rev McLernon assembly 
Wednesday 28th May 
Ulster Orchestra trip P4 - P7 
Thursday 29th May 
5th swimming session P5 - P7 
Friday 30th May 
Girls netball tournament in Hamiltonsbawn Primary P4 - P7 
Saturday 31st May 
Action Duchenne staff sponsored walk in Gosford Forest Park from 10am - all support welcome!! 
A copy of the absence note proforma is also available on the parent's page to print.  
The relevant Administration of Medicine documents are also available to print. 
Parents'  
Page 
 
About 
Kidzone 

Reception 
P1 

P2/P3 

P4/P5 

P6/P7 

Designed and created by it'seeze