P7 Transfer forms must be returned to school by Wednesday 11th February 2015 

Parents - Libraries NI will once again be making fortnightly stops at our school. This is a wonderful opportunity to encourage reading and literacy skills. All children need to have a library card with them on the van days to borrow books. If your child already has a library card please make sure they bring it with them on the relevant Tuesdays or if your child would like to have a library card forms are available from the office. We would advice parents to ensure that books borrowed from the library van only come into school on library van days and that they come into school in a named bag. 
The library van will stop at school on the following days: 
Tuesday 20th January 2015 
Tuesday 3rd February 2015 
Tuesday 3rd March 2015 
Tuesday 31st March 2015 
 
We would like to take this opportunity to remind parents of the procedures for emergency school closures due to severe weather. If snow means we have to close you may find details on this website (from 7.30am), on the BBC website (www.bbc.co.uk/ninews) and follow their links for school closures or by listening to BBC Radio Ulster. At all times our advice to parents is to keep safe and be sensible especially during periods of snow. Parents please also be aware that during periods of severe frost or snow staff may not be able to make it to school in time for the breakfast club to operate. 
Principal's Message 
Thank you for taking the time to visit our website. 
 
We hope you find it informative and interesting. 
 
As you view the pages you will gather some idea of what we are trying to achieve at Cortamlet Primary School. The site will grow as time goes by so keep coming back to visit as we will try and keep it interesting for you. 
Important Dates: 
Mon 2nd February 
Reception to P3 Tesco Newry for Farm to Fork trip 
Mon 9th February 
P4 and P5 Tesco Newry for Farm to Fork trip 
Tues 10th February 
Rev Murphy assembly 
Wed 11th February  
CEF assembly. ALL outstanding transfer forms for P7 pupils must be returned by this date. 
Fri 13th February 
School development day - no pupils to attend 
Mon 16th February and Tues 17th February 
School closed for half term holidays 
Wed 18th February 
Pancakes for everyone!!!!! 
Thurs 19th February 
P2 and P3 trip to Newry Library 
Mon 23rd February  
P6 and P7 Tesco Newry for Farm to Fork trip 
 
 
A copy of the absence note proforma is also available on the parent's page to print.  
The relevant Administration of Medicine documents are also available to print. 

Reception 
P1 

P2/P3 

P4/P5 

P6/P7 

Designed and created by it'seeze