Parents - Libraries NI will once again be making fortnightly stops at our school. This is a wonderful opportunity to encourage reading and literacy skills. All children need to have a library card with them on the van days to borrow books. If your child already has a library card please make sure they bring it with them on the relevant Tuesdays or if your child would like to have a library card forms are available from the office. We would advice parents to ensure that books borrowed from the library van only come into school on library van days and that they come into school in a named bag. 
The library van will stop at school on the following days: 
Tuesday 25th Nov 2014 
Tuesday 9th Dec 2014 
 
Parents - We would like to take this opportunity to remind you of the proceedures for emergency school closures due to severe weather. If school has to close due to severe weather you may find details on this website (from 7.30am) or by listening to BBC Radio Ulster. At all times our advise to parents is to keep safe and be sensible especially during periods of snow. 
Principals Message 
Thank you for taking the time to visit our website. 
 
We hope you find it informative and interesting. 
 
As you view the pages you will gather some idea of what we are trying to achieve at Cortamlet Primary School. The site will grow as time goes by so keep coming back to visit as we will try and keep it interesting for you. 
 
Important Dates: 
Tuesday 4th November 
Rev Murphy assembly 
Friday 7th November 
OMS clothing collection 
Monday 10th November 
WW1 talk from British Legion 
Tuesday 11th November 
2 minutes silence in assembly 
Wednesday 12th November  
CEF WW1 assembly 
Thursday 13th November 
WW1 Living History presentation from Palace Stables 
Friday 14th November 
Pupils and staff dress-up for WW1 
Tuesday 18th November 
School nurse - Flu vaccinations for whole school 
Mon 24th to Thurs 27th November 
School closing early at 1.00pm for parent teacher interviews. 
Friday 28th November 
P2 and P3 to Palace Stables for Tree Week 
A copy of the absence note proforma is also available on the parent's page to print.  
The relevant Administration of Medicine documents are also available to print. 
Parents'  
Page 
 
About 
Kidzone 

Reception 
P1 

P2/P3 

P4/P5 

P6/P7 

Designed and created by it'seeze